Replicating Body Wash Formula - Looking for Recipe Suggestions

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fizzin_A

Reaction score
Hello soap makers! Brand new member here and thanks for having me here on the forum. I am not a scientist or soap maker, but I am looking to make a body wash that performs similarly to Bath and Body Works, only I want to use specific fragrance oils from a different supplier. I would like the base to perform similarly because I love the feel and lather I get out of B&BW body wash. Seriously suds for days! I realize I will likely not be able to make a perfect match, but would like to use it as a baseline to find a suitable recipe.

Since I am new to this and have zero experience, I'd love to just source a similar base, mix the FO with an emulsifier, mix it with the base, add some color, and call it a day, but I realize that may not be feasible for this specific use case.

I am turning to the experts here to point me in the direction of a recipe that can give me similar results; vitamin E, Shea butter, and aloe being key ingredients. Below are the ingredients listed on my B&BW bottle I have just to give an idea of what I am after. Thanks in advance for any input on this topic and I look forward to your responses.

Ingredients: