Question about home made shampoo, and other stuff...

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

quirky_rikku

Reaction score
alright, so as you all know I am still quite a noob.

a couple months ago, I had purchased about 16 ounces of castille soap, used a little over half of it to make body wash (which was kind of fail) .....and then used what I had left to make shampoo about 3 weeks ago.

At the time, I did not have a preservation system and I was too excited to wait (since im a noob, everything is so exciting!) so I found a recipe on the internet for a simple shampoo which consisted of castille soap, water, 1 tsp of oil (i used grapeseed) and essential oils. I used rosemary, lavender and peppermint (about 10 or 15 drops each, which I hear is a lot...my bad)...for what I made I didn't have any water put in.