Public is Default again for Soap Builder

Discussion in 'SoapmakingFriend.com Support Forum' started by earlene, Jun 7, 2019.

Help Support Soapmaking Forum by donating:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jun 7, 2019 #1

    earlene

    earlene

    earlene

    Grandmother & Soaper Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    6,541
    Likes Received:
    5,893
    Location:
    Western Illinois, USA
    I don't know if you are aware, but the default to Private is now gone and any new Recipe is currently set at Public.

    Please change the default back to Private for Recipes.

    Thank you.
     
  2. Jun 7, 2019 #2

    SoapmakingFriend

    SoapmakingFriend

    SoapmakingFriend

    SPONSOR

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    59
    we never defaulted this to private .. we just moved it to a clear position at top so no one would forget to make it private if he wants to .

    Thank you
     
  3. Jun 7, 2019 #3

    earlene

    earlene

    earlene

    Grandmother & Soaper Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    6,541
    Likes Received:
    5,893
    Location:
    Western Illinois, USA
    Oh, sorry. For some reason it felt like it was default because I had been copying and revising within the copy, but not actually making new recipes for so long. Now that I made 2 new recipes I had the default Yes happen.

    So there is another reason I like the Copy Recipe option. It saves the Private setting in the copy. I will have to remember that!

    Thank you for your answer.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page