When it comes to pricing your soaps, there are three things to consider...actual costs, profit margin and market.
Actual Costs - When calculating your costs, there is first the costs of your actual ingredients to make the soap...base oils, lye/water and additives...and these costs should include your shipping costs. As an example, I purchased a 4 oz bottle of XXXXX for $9.90, but my actual cost is $12.66 when you portion the cost of shipping. You need to also add in the cost of your packaging...for me that is a box and label. Then there is the cost of my labor...from making the soap to packaging the soap for sale...this should be at least minimum wage for your area times 25%. Then you have 'overhead'...this includes 'rent', utilities like electric, water/sewer, garbage, advertising, telephone, website, etc. When I calculate all the above, a bar of soap costs me around $3.00 each.
Profit Margin - Depending on your sales, this can be anywhere from 20% to 50%. Remember, this is money in the bank (that you pay taxes on). I try to keep it around 30%.
Market - This is what folks are willing to pay for your soap. I my neck of the woods...that's $6.00.
A note about Special Orders; you want to be careful about this so you don't end up with a bunch of soap you can't sell. I have a few special orders and I treat them the same as a Wholesale Order. Minimum is a 10-bar loaf; fully cured, cut and then wrapped (tissue paper if local, bubble wrap if shipped). You get a wholesale price if it's a soap I carry in stock, but it's full retail if it is something I have to order. Example...my BIL orders a loaf of Chocolate Expresso...it's something I carry in stock and he just wants it cut and stuff in any box so I charge him $40. On the other hand, one of my crafting friends wanted a specific fragrance...two loaves, one loaf packaged for gifts; I charged her full retail for both since lack of package for one loaf was offset by the shipping costs of the fragrance.