New to soap!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MKRainville

Reaction score
HI! my name is Mary Kathryn (MK for short) and i'm very interested in making soap. I have done the craft store melt and pour style for a bit and realized I really want to make it from scratch... However I have never tried it. I have used hand made soaps for years that I purchased from craft fairs. I just want to learn how to make my own.

I love aromatherapy, and I have about 25 EO's ( I am a massage therapist who mixes her own oils )

I am looking to make my first batch - however I do not have any recipes

If anyone wants to send me an easy recipe I am interested in the cold process.

MK :D

Welcome MK!

You're gonna love soapmaking!

I've never made this recipe - but I've read rave reviews about it!
Try Soapmaker Man's (Our beloved Paul) WalMart Recipe. You can et everything you need at Walmart, except the lye - try a local hardware for that.

Ask all the questions you want! Everyone here is very helpful, and we have some very smart cookies.

Most importantly - we LOVE PICTURES!

Welcome MK.
( I am a massage therapist who mixes her own oils )
My wife is a massage therapist as well. Only she will catch me using some of her oils and mixing them into a batch of soap from time to time.

Enjoy the forum.

Bruce

Hello Irish Lass

Top of the morning to you Mary Kathlene from a Kiwi , Aussi ,Irish passport holder.
What a perfect extension of your present knowledge and life style ypu have chosen.
Where in Ireland are you?
You will love being here.
Mary

Wellcome - I am sure you will love it here, the people are wonderful and very helpful. Do not be afraide to ask questions, as the ammount of knowledge here is a little scary.

~Roy

Re: Hello Irish Lass

starduster said:
Top of the morning to you Mary Kathlene from a Kiwi , Aussi ,Irish passport holder.