New soaper here! Just started 2 months ago

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I am a crafter and I have always wanted to make my own bath/body products. I don't plan on doing this as a business- I am a nurse and mom already- just more for fun and to give as gifts, friends, family.
I have made 5 loaves, 3 in the standard soap queen recipes and 2 I tweaked to include a friends honey and beeswax from her hives and one for more moisture. So far it's been so fun! Not cheap :) if you keep experimenting. Included are a few of my creations.
My first is the pink and white layered soap- yum!
2- garden frost- Soap on a stick!! Floral! A mess, air caverns but still pretty
3 lemon fizz- with poppyseed layer, one bar separated but the rest all intact
4 sweet raspberry- smells good, morphed with the vanilla stabilizer, will it return? A week into cure
5 honey beeswax lemon- loaf made for my friend who is a beekeeper, my favorite to work with, like working with caramel, creamy- smooth. Hot hot during cure! I think it caramalized the sugar, smells like it- yum.

Attachments

• IMG_1396.JPG
    IMG_1396.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 36
  • IMG_1445.JPG
    IMG_1445.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 37
  • IMG_1461.JPG
    IMG_1461.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 39
  • IMG_1483.JPG
    IMG_1483.JPG
    1.3 MB · Views: 37
  • IMG_1494.JPG
    IMG_1494.JPG
    1.3 MB · Views: 28
Those are some amazingly good looking soaps!

Did you say these are your first 5 loaves?

(I need a jaw-dropping emoji ...)

And ... you'll need to flick off the himalayan salt from the garden frost if you are going to use it on your body - that particular salt scratches the skin when it's in crystals like that.

And and (?!) ... what are those pearl looking things on top of your pink and white layered soap? They look really pretty with the soap color and pattern you've chosen.