New here and need help with my liquid soap recipe...

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joshsoapguy

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm Josh... I'm new here, can't believe I haven't came across these forums until now. I've been making soap for a few years and recently turned it into a business that is actually catching on very fast and I'm getting busier and busier... I'm getting a ton of requests for a liquid soap... I see that people mentioned here the SMF recipe but I can't seem to find it... I googled recipes but haven't came up with one similar to the amount of liquid soap I want to make or one with percentages of oils for me to substitute.

If anyone could pass along a percentage liquid soap recipe I would be extremely grateful... thanks to everyone who took the time to read this :)

Welcome @joshsoapguy to SMF!

not sure what you mean by “the SMF recipe”? There are literally hundreds of LS recipes across SMF, especially in the liquid soap sub-forum – you can sort it by Filters→Views→Descending for a simple popularity metric.

And what are you meaning with “percentage LS recipe”? Every soap calculator will let you work with percentages (ratio between oils and KOH). The one tricky thing with LS, where these calculators can't help you, is the percentage of dilution, i. e. the ratio of paste (oils+KOH+batch water) to dilution water to reach the final viscosity. There is quite some folk wisdom about this, scattered across all places of LS resources. If you cannot find helpful advice to the oil blend you're aiming at (or a similar one), you'll have to find out yourself by trial and error. Like I did to grasp single-oil LS dilution rates.