My Very First Soaps

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Marleina

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to soaping and these are my first soaps :)
I'm not sure how well I'm doing and would love some feedback

Attachments

• 20220401_175143.jpg
    20220401_175143.jpg
    154.4 KB · Views: 54
They look quite nice. Did you try to use them?

Thank you.
I have :) they lather nicely and cause no irritation. My husband has also been using them often and is very happy with them. my only real concerns are the crystallization in the first two and I did get some soda ash on the second bar. I tried a different recipes with the third and there is no soda ash or crystals :) I am curious as to what caused it in the first two and if it is normal as I'm just starting out I'm not too sure.

They look pretty. :) There are a lot of threads here about the causes of soda ash and crystallization. You can use the search bar at the top of the page to find some of those threads.

They look pretty. :) There are a lot of threads here about the causes of soda ash and crystallization. You can use the search bar at the top of the page to find some of those threads.

Thank you so much I will do that.