Men's fragrances

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lexi's Love Bars

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I'm new to soap making and starting off with mp. I want to make a men's bar but I'm not sure what eo or fragrances to use. Any suggestions?

Scent is sort of an overwhelming subject when you start soaping, for sure.

Are you making this for a specific person or persons? If so, find out what they like in commercial soaps and aftershaves, etc. and try a few "duplicate" scents.

Or you can get some samplers of scents -- I got the Brambleberry "masculine" sampler set and did a review (still ongoing as I actually use the soap), and there is a big review spreadsheet in the Review section of the form.

Buy small quantities and try low levels of scent first -- a faintly scented soap is much easier to use up than one you find much too strong, or "off" to your nose.

Scent is sort of an overwhelming subject when you start soaping, for sure.

Are you making this for a specific person or persons? If so, find out what they like in commercial soaps and aftershaves, etc. and try a few "duplicate" scents.

Or you can get some samplers of scents -- I got the Brambleberry "masculine" sampler set and did a review (still ongoing as I actually use the soap), and there is a big review spreadsheet in the Review section of the form.

Buy small quantities and try low levels of scent first -- a faintly scented soap is much easier to use up than one you find much too strong, or "off" to your nose.
I ordered the sampler today! Hope o find one in there! Thank you!

I can recommend what works for me. But I make CP. Natures Garden Cracklin Birch or Perfect Man. I also like WSP Fifty Shades and Bay Rum.
What is WSP?

Last edited by a moderator:
Be careful, soap scents can lead you down a rabbit hole in which you can wander around forever......