Making candles

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skyisthelimit1027

Reaction score
i'm new at making candles but i love burning them so i thought i would make my own and see what happens. I do have a few questions. Some might me common sence but like i said i am new at this. First, i made my first set of candles and it burns right down the center. I put it in a 4 oz old jar from glade. is there anything you can do to stop this? Is there is something else you can use to scent them? I was aslo wondering what is the best way to scent your candle? i bought liquid fregrance from the craft store along with everything else to make candles and i even put more then is said on the bottle in the wax and i have been burning it all day and i'm not smelling anything. I have one burning in my kitchen and one in my dinning room bother the same scent and i can't smell anything. Thanks :?: