M&P Soap for Faces - Help

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zany_in_CO

Saponifier
Reaction score
HELP PLEASE!

Before making this, I'd love some input on whether or not this would make a safe product, since there is no added preservative? It contains a cup (250 grams) of herbal infused tea, mixed with milk powder, oatmeal & honey, and then mixed with 6 tablespoons (60 grams) M&P. I have little experience with M&P, so I'm hoping someone with more experience can tell me if this can work? And guesstimate the shelf life? For more details, here's a link:

https://steptohealth.com/prepare-natural-parsley-soap-reduce-facial-blemishes/

PARSLEY SOAP FOR FACES
Prepare this simple face wash at home for a cheap and natural way to significantly reduce blemishes. Use regularly to give your face extra nutrients to keep it firm, youthful and free of imperfections.

1/2 cup infusion of green tea (125 ml)
1/2 cup infusion of parsley (125 ml)
2 tablespoons milk powder (20 g)
2 tablespoons oatmeal (20 g)
2 tablespoons organic honey (50 g)
6 tablespoons glycerin soap (60 g)

Well, I know that milk powder, oatmeal, honey and glycerin can be used on the face. I see parsley and green tea all over the web for using on the skin for acne.....Not sure if that helps. Sorry, no idea for shelf life.