Look at my newest babies!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kwahlne

Reaction score
Batch number 2. My own recipe! I love them. They are scented "Pearberry". Next batch, I attempt color... :eek:

002-0001b.jpg

002-0001c.jpg

002-0001d.jpg

002-0001e.jpg

Thanks guys!

I haven't tried it yet, so I don't know how it feels, but my recipe is as follows:

7 oz Apricot Kernel
16.5 oz Palm Kernel
2 oz Castor

with a 6% lye discount

I'm looking forward to using it...

:)

Do you see the kitchen knife imprint along the bottom..? :oops: Soap cutter should be on my doorstep tomorrow!

I am new to this forum so I hope you do not mind me commenting on your new babies. They look great and creamy. Did you use Goats Milk? From the pictures they look like they already have a pinkish tint and I got that once from GM. Congratualtions!! TW

Thanks TW! Post away! I'm a Newbie too! :) I love this forum.

Nope, no goat's milk! I love the color though. We'll see if it stays.

great job! they look so creamy and fluffly :)... let us know how it is when you test it!! great job!! :)

Aww! I still remember my first batch -- it was a Castile (all EVOO) and looked somewhat like bars of white fudge! LOL

Good Job. Your soap looks inviting and creamy. Let us know how it cures! :)

kwahlne said:
Do you see the kitchen knife imprint along the bottom..? :oops: Soap cutter should be on my doorstep tomorrow!
No, I can't see the imprint at all. I'm sensitized to this issue because I just did my first batch today and had to trim the excess off my milk carton molds. Mine came out a bit irregular. Yours look fine!

Please tell us about your soap cutter. Links? Pictures? I've realized that I need jigs and/or tools to cut my own. I used a wavy cutter, but my cutter needs a jig to be able to cut perfectly vertically.