Liquid Wash

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hani m. Amaik

Reaction score
Hi, I've been developing a liquid wash formula for a couple of years now, consisting of fatty acids, alpha-hydroxy acids, triglycerides, amino acids, and vitamins. I look forward to sharing the finding and learning about using other ingredients that I haven't tried yet. Thanks.

Welcome.gif

Like most of the members here, I make CP (Cold Process) Soap and HP (Hot Process Soap) using NaOH (sodium hydroxide) lye for hard bars. For LS (Liquid Soap) I use KOH (potassium hydroxide) lye.

I choose fatty acids from the drop down list on SoapCalc. Additives include antioxidants ROE (Rosemary Oleoresin Extract) and Vitamin E to extend shelf life and prevent rancidity; sometimes I use silk amino acid for silkiness. Triglycerides like FCO (Fractionated Coconut Oil) and MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) Oil I reserve for leave-on products like lotions and creams -- although I have added MCT oil @5% SF (superfat) to a hard bar batch and quite liked the effect.

Other than that, I'm looking forward to learning how you make your body wash.

NOTE: This is my feeble attempt to see if we can get to a middle ground here in order for us to be more useful in your soaping journey. 🥴

Please see attached PDF for a typical hard bar formula from SoapCalc.

Attachments

• Green Mountain Soap.pdf
    86 KB · Views: 33