How long have you been soaping

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sonya-m

Reaction score
And what's your favourite creation to date?

I've been soaping 5 months and so far this is my favourite because the end product is what I was trying to achieve

ImageUploadedBySoap Making1429353237.274717.jpg

That's really lovely soap....I love that color, and those delicate swirls. I've been soaping for about seven or eight years now, and my favorite creation isn't a particular soap, it's a recipe. It's a facial soap recipe with avocado oil, and it's my favorite because it makes my mature skin feel so good, and up until I developed this recipe, I had to slather my skin with moisturizer, and it still felt dry. Not any more. :D

I've been soaping 3 years. I was shocked when I realized this!! I don't have a particular favorite soap, but I really love experimenting.

Eta: I posted about my first soaping experience earlier this month. When people talk about soapy failures, all I can think of is my first time: http://www.soapmakingforum.com/showthread.php?t=53186

Last edited:
that. Is. STUNNING. I would buy that soap.

I've been soaping for 15 years. It's hard pick a favorite. One was a in a vinyl gutter downspout. I scented with green tweed and did a little splash of green in the middle. No pics.

I have been soaping for 6 months now. I love all my soaps for different reasons. The one I didn't particularly care for was my unscented soap because it was unscented. I havent figured out how to post a picture yet, but my soaps are no where as beautiful as this soap of yours, it is really pretty. Congratulations.

Four-ish happy months (or at least happy about the soap part.) I don't have any favorites, per se, yet, although I have a couple of disastrous un-favorites.

And Sonya, I agree, your soap is beautiful. You really do seem to have the knack from the get-go.