Homemade Diaper!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Milla

Reaction score
I know it's not soap, but I'm just so dang proud of myself.
My friend is going to use cloth diapers when her baby comes so I thought I'd make her some newborn ones to help out.
This is my first try. White is a bit boring, but that's all I could find locally in the special PUL fabric.
Tomorrow I plan on trying a different pattern.

newborndiaper.jpg

newborndiaperinside.jpg

With the insert
newborndiapershowingpoc.jpg

Notice the dog scratches on the couch? That's my dog Milla who does that when she's nervous!

That looks fantastic Milla , truly . Your friend is lucky to have you as a friend , for sure. Have you looked at them online and seen what they charge :?: :shock: I am going to try those if my DIL sticks to using cloth diapers.

Thay look great just like the real thing, not thta yours arn't real but you know where I am driving at!

Gosh, you did good. I would have used those when my kids were small.
You did a super good job ! What a nice friend you are

Vic

Okay wait...I'm still pouring acid in my eyes from reading that she's using cloth diapers (lol) but that is SO cute!!! I can barely sew a button on. Awesome job, Milla!!! She'll love it!

That's so cool Milla! What a great gift for your friend. Good job!

great job, milla!!

props to her if she can stick it out :) i think when she sees how many times a day (and thus, how many diapers she'll go through and have to clean) babies "use" the diapers, it's going to be a challenge to stick with it :p

you've done a wonderful job, though!! i'd reverse the pattern, though, have the white on the inside and the colorful stuff on the outside.

to me, the extra expense of disposable diapers was soooo very much worth it (less bulk, less time dealing with s**t -literally) :p