Holidays ahead

Soapmaking Forum - Soap & Candle Forums

Help Support Soapmaking Forum - Soap & Candle Forums:

scentseeker

Reaction score
Hello all. New here, but not to soap making. I need to shake things up, I'm 20 years in, and Christmas is always a challenge. Mistletoe Kiss from SC is a given. Any recommendations for great christmas scents? Thanks

dibbles

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hi scentseeker, and welcome to the forum. I love Winter Wonderland from Nurture, and use it all year, but I've seen many refer to it as a Christmas scent. Peppermint Stick from WSP is a sweet peppermint that sticks well, I really love Lingonberry Spice from BB and Frosted Birch and Juniper from WSP is another good one. But as a hobbyist, I tend to use fragrances that are not just 'holiday'.

scentseeker

Reaction score
Hi scentseeker, and welcome to the forum. I love Winter Wonderland from Nurture, and use it all year, but I've seen many refer to it as a Christmas scent. Peppermint Stick from WSP is a sweet peppermint that sticks well, I really love Lingonberry Spice from BB and Frosted Birch and Juniper from WSP is another good one. But as a hobbyist, I tend to use fragrances that are not just 'holiday'.
I have wholesale accounts who want a little something. Assume these all good in cold process. Many thanks.

dibbles

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have wholesale accounts who want a little something. Assume these all good in cold process. Many thanks.
They are all good for CP. I was just clarifying I don't necessarily do specific holiday scents, so you would take that into consideration.

scentseeker

Reaction score
Is "this" the Winter Wonderful mentioned above? Wasn't sure which scent you tested.

scentseeker

Reaction score
Thanks. I haven't shopped with them, but that scent description will likely change that.

dibbles

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score