¤Hiya!¤

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dOttY

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I am new to soap making, but have made candles for a while now. Kinda bored with them, and have admired handcrafted soaps for some time. I now want to try it myself.

I've dabbled in Melt & Pour, and I'm trying to summons up the courage to try my hand at CP.

I'm a married Mum with 3 kids. Daughter 15, Son 13, Daughter 8. I'm 35 and I currently live in Brisbane.

Looking forward to becoming 'family'.

Cheers!

Welcome to the forum! :D

I had concerns about doing CP, too. However, it sounds like your kids are old enough to understand safety procedures and know not to touch caustic substances. Give it a try. Who knows? Your kids might find it fun and you'll have a new family activity to enjoy.

Thanks for the welcome Ladies.

Can someone please tell me where I can buy those silicone loaf trays, to make logs?

Thanks in advance!

Hi Dotty.
I'm from Qld too.
There's a few of us aussies getting around here.
Silicone loaf moulds.
Depends on how much money you want to spend I spose.
I have some of these
http://www.woodfieldswood.com/
My all time favourites, love love them but they r pretty pricey.
Target does a range silicone bakeware that pretty useful for CP soap. I have a few of their moulds. They r good solid silicone.
I picked up a loaf mould in my local IGA for like $2. It works but the sides don't stay perfectly straight but it doesn't really matter, its only a visual shape thing.

Welcome!!!

Hi Nat!

I went to a CP info morning, this morning, held by my local library. I'm super keen now!

Nice to hear from a fellow 'local' soaper.

Keep in touch!

<3

Was that with Yvonne??
The only person I know that does CP lessons in a library near brissy. LOL.
You'll be able ot pick up any orders from her so saving on postage.