Hi there...

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all,

Steve here from Massachusetts. I joined this forum about 2 months ago and have been perusing this site even before that trying to soak up (little pun there) as much as I can. I have made some CP in the past as well as a little bit of M&P. I am just a hobbyist trying to impress myself with what I can come up with :) . I have quite a few questions and will be posting soon. Looking forward to chatting with you.

Steve

Welcome.gif

Steve here from Massachusetts.
Where are you in Mass? In '71, I spent 2 weeks on Cape Cod with a cousin and her hubby before settling in Worcester ("Woo-stah" LOL) for two years. I luv, luv, luv autumn in New England! The colors are spectacular and seem to last forever. Unlike Colorade where the Aspens turn the foothils to gold in mid-September and go brown in 2 weeks later! Glorious while it lasts.

Where are you in Mass? In '71, I spent 2 weeks on Cape Cod with a cousin and her hubby before settling in Worcester ("Woo-stah" LOL) for two years. I luv, luv, luv autumn in New England! The colors are spectacular and seem to last forever. Unlike Colorade where the Aspens turn the foothils to gold in mid-September and go brown in 2 weeks later! Glorious while it lasts.
Hi @Zany_in_CO I am in Fall River, which is about an hour to Woostah! and about 30 minutes to the Cape / Bourne Bridge (with no traffic) and home to the one and only Lizzie Borden and Emeril Lagasse!

I was born and raised here, moved away for a little bit but then came back. I was around for the blizzard of 78' and enjoy the seasons here.

But as I get older, I'm becoming less fond of the cold November rains and February's Polar Vortex. 😬

Welcome, Steve!