Hi from So.Cal!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JaimeM

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm Jaime from the Disney area of California! I've been lurking on the forum for a couple of months, and I finally realized it was time to jump in and join the conversation. I've only made about 20 batches of CP soap (so far!) but it's been such a fun learning experience that I am eager to learn as much as I can!

I think the thing I love the most about soap making is how much it's like cooking. I studied to be a pastry chef, and I am thrilled at how nicely those skills transfer to my new passion! And the best part? It's a zero-calorie treat!!! :D

This is my first batch of cupcake soaps! My daughter and her friends are so excited for them to finish curing...

Vanilla+713.jpg

I also am a crochet designer, so when my pumpkin soap didn't turn out as pumpkin-y looking as I had hoped, I covered it with crochet wool! It will felt as I use the bar...

Pumpkin+Soap+02.jpg

I am so excited to learn and grow as a soap artist. I am so inspired by the beautiful work that I've seen on this forum!

xo Jaime

Hi la-rene and Skatergirl46!! It's so awesome to know there are other soapers in the area!
I have had the worst time trying to find local groups and somewhere to take classes.

Sent from my phone using the mobile app, which means it's probably misspelled and I am lost...

Hi Jaime,

Welcome to the forum! :wave:

Thanks for sharing the lovely pics. I admire anyone who has the patience to use decorating tips on soap and you crochet, too! I'm terrible at both. :lol:

Hi Hazel! Thanks so much! Crocheting at this point is so much easier than getting reliable colors in my soaps. :( LOL!!!

Sent from my phone using the mobile app, which means it's probably misspelled and I am lost...