Hi Everybody...

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CiCi

Reaction score
I am new to soapmaking. Really new. I have been a handcrafter for over 20 years and I have always had an interest in soapmaking. I purchased a book on natural handmade soapmaking, some years ago. I read a few pages and it seemed so complex, at that busy time in my life...so I put it aside. Well, I am on the countdown to retirement (4 yrs, 11 mos) and I am hoping to spend my retirement doing something that I KNOW I am going to love doing...making and selling handmade soaps. I am so excited about it all. Nervous and excited. I figure it is going to take me these 4 years, 11 months to really learn the craft so that I will be ready by then. I purchased some more books, I am starting to gather needed supplies...and now I have found you. I'm batting 1,000. Looking forward to interacting with you all.

Welcome! :)

I'm also a newbie - just finished my first batch last week, which turned out so well that I'm convinced I'm an expert :lol: . No, I'm just thrilled that I can do this and want to share the encouragement.
There were certain qualities I wanted in soap that made me try to do it myselt, and achieving that was a great satisfaction for me.

Wishing you the best of luck, and may all your retirement dreams come true! (But don't wait till then to try your hand at making soap!)

Bubbles (Linda)

Hi CiCi! Glad you're here! :) We do love chatting with like minded soap interested members! Look forward to many conversations! 8)

Paul

Thank you and thank you.