Help from New York!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brown Sugar Babe

Reaction score
Good morning! I'm new to the soaping community and super new to the forum. Hoping to get some good tips and learn a whole lot more. I'm originally from Austin Texas and have now lived in New York City for almost 7 years (whew time flies!).

How did you all get into soaping? I got into it totally by accident. I blame youtube hehe.

Edit: That should say "Hello from New York". Not Help.

Welcome! I got into soaping because my husband and I were trying to be as self-sufficient as possible. Soap was just one of the things we knew we could make from scratch. After my first batch, I was hooked!

Welcome to the forum!

I got into soaping after watching YouTube videos on how to make lip balm. I stayed in soaping after I figured out that my eczema went away.

My story is similar. I think I was looking up DIY candles or something and came across a Royalty Soaps video. There was no turning back after that haha.

Welcome! I got into soaping because my husband and I were trying to be as self-sufficient as possible. Soap was just one of the things we knew we could make from scratch. After my first batch, I was hooked!

It's so much fun! I never even knew people could make soap and now here we are :)

Last edited by a moderator: