Hello! I'm near St. Louis, MO

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Do you have consistent problems with a particular color?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Explain:

• Total voters

PurpleLinda

Reaction score
I'm also half owner of Byrnes Mill Bath Boutique. We are small but determined to make people happy via soap! LOL I've never been sad while making soap, the smells and colors make me happy, and it's therapeutic. So...better living through cleansing! I actually work out lots of problems while making soap. It gives me something creative to do and I love it. I have three cats, one husband and tons of wildlife that visit just outside our door.

I'm also very new to this "forum" and the concept, so I think I'll get lost a time or two trying to answer or find something, but that's ok! Please be patient.

Posting a question: anyone else have trouble with blue micas? It seems that some fragrance oils will turn it into strange colors. I had a soap for Independence Day that I just called Red, White and UGLY!!! Smelled great, but the blue turned teal, then brown green then just sludge looking with brown spots. It even leaked into the white stars (M&P) and started making them brown. What a gross color.

Hello and welcome! I've only had my blue turn green with a yellow tinged FO. Otherwise, no surprised with reputable companies. I primarily use Nurture or TKB Trading. Some use Steph's Micas and More but that's a pre-order thing, so if in a hurry not the best option but good if you can wait.