Hello everyone, newbie from Finland

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Anich

Reaction score
Hi there!

First of all, English is not a very easy language for me so I'm sorry for any obscure text I may write.

I'm so glad to discover this forum as I'm very new to soap (and candle) making and was hoping to find an active forum with lots of experienced crafts(wo)men willing to share their knowledge. This seems to be exactly the place I was looking for and I'm looking forward to learn from you all! Perhaps at some point I'll be able to share some useful tips too :) My very first batches of soap are currently curing on an airing cupboard.

I'm a 24-year-old female from northern Finland and I live with the men of my life, which means my fiancé and two cats. All of these three, especially the cats seem to be very keen on soap making too so I'm never short of assistants (regardless of the current need, they all are helping a lot ;)).

Nice to meet you all! :)

Hello and welcome to the forum! :D

I think your English is very good. Don't worry about it.

I'm glad you have a support group for your soapmaking but I'm a little concerned about your cats. I hope they stay out of your way when you're making soap. Generally, mine stay out of the kitchen when I'm soaping. However, I did have a scare awhile back when I was turning from the sink to the counter and stumbled over one of the cats. He had come into the kitchen and was sitting behind me. Luckily, I didn't drop or spill the lye container but it really scared me.

Thank you Hazel! :)