Greetings from New Mexico

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Audreegrl74

Reaction score
Hello to all. My name is Audree. I am new to soaping. I am an artist and love crafting. I love minimalism, science, and math. I began soaping in February with simple melt and pours, but wanted to have more control over the ingredients put into soap and so started cold process a few weeks ago. I am in love and cannot stop reading, watching, and learning about soap!!!! Thank you for allowing me to join. I've already learned a lot from reading posts on here and I jot them down in a notebook and am eager to learn so much more!

Welcome Audree, where in NM are you located? I was born and raised there - now living in Colorado. This forum rocks.

Welcome Audree, where in NM are you located? I was born and raised there - now living in Colorado. This forum rocks.
I am in Albuquerque. I live near the foothills of the Sandia Mountains. Where are you from?

I am in Albuquerque. I live near the foothills of the Sandia Mountains. Where are you from?
Also, I love this forum! So much info... It's so addicting!

Last edited by a moderator:
My parents had a little ranch above Abiquiu. Grew up in Espanola. I was a textile artist before moving here.

Welcome, Audree!

IrishLass :)
Thank you muchly!!!!! So excited!!!

My parents had a little ranch above Abiquiu. Grew up in Espanola. I was a textile artist before moving here.
Wow... Textiles right up my alley... Also, love Norteños!!! My Grandma was in Chama for many years til recently! So nice to meet you!

Wow... Textiles right up my alley... Also, love Norteños!!! My Grandma was in Chama for many years til recently! So nice to meet you!
I love yarn, crocheting, weaving, beadwork, wire weaving, watercolor painting, ink and pencil mediums... Now I have found soaping...

Last edited by a moderator: