Fragrances that sell?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bboggs78

Reaction score
I am new to soapmaking, just recently learned how to successfully make a cold process goats milk soap with coconut oil, olive oil & Castor oil. Now that I have a recipe I like I need suggestions on fragrances that people will want to buy. I have a wide collection of good quality essential oils that are able to be used in cp soap but not sure which combinations would be best. I only have a couple fragrance oils. The amount of choices in both categories (EO & FO) have my head spinning, please help! I'm not experienced enough to attract customers with fancy looking bars yet. Picture #1 is plain (no added color or fragrance), picture # 2 is a close up of the bars I made that are scented with lavender & peppermint EOs and speckled with purple/amethyst mica powder colorant. Any tips for this newbie are very much appreciated!!!! Thank you in advance 😊

Attachments

• 20230320_173732.jpg
    20230320_173732.jpg
    805 KB · Views: 2
  • 20230329_135315.jpg
    20230329_135315.jpg
    309.4 KB · Views: 0
Honestly...it's trial and error. What sells in my neck of the woods may not sell in your neck and vice versa. I started with stuff I liked or I was interested in...a lot of Trial and 1oz bottles of FOs and test batches being handed out to friends and family to see what they thought. You're working with mainly EOs, something I rarely use so I'm not a whole lot of help.