Face wash vs liquid soap

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

isha

Reaction score
Hi all
Im relatively new to ls. N have been reading on it. I will we making irish lass ls recipe tonight.
Thanks irishlass. Also is it a good idea to make ls with beer? If so how do i incorporate it i have lots of flat liquid beer ready to be used

I wud love to learn the diff between face wash n liquid soap. My common sense says its only the diff is thickness ( i might be wrong)

Then ive also seen people adding streric acid to Ls.

Ive seen some ppl making activated charcoal face wash tat looks kind of creamy paste.

I cudnt find anything during search on forum. Someone please explain.

As summer is here. N its extremely hot here around 45•c my mom asked me to make a refreashing face wash. After wash she should feel fresh. In order to get this are there any addativea or eo that can be used?

Thank you all in advance. Appreciate ur help.

I have never made liquid soap, but I believe it's just like bar soap in nature, but made with KOH instead of NAOH so it will be softer.
Then, there's surfactants which are used to make most commercial cleansers. I have just started experimenting with these and have made a face wash I am actually very happy with.
If you're interested in the latter, go read through SwiftCraftyMonkey some more....neverending supply of info there. :)

Ive been readinh up there but want to make without surfactants

I’ve found a simple hydrosol spritzed on the the middle of the day is refreshing enough for me, but we are in vastly different climates.

Peppermint, menthol, and eucalyptus all give the tingly/refreshed sensation found in some commercial products but I wouldn’t want any of them near my eyes.