Essential Oil for Pumpkin Soap

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello, does anyone know of a combination of essential oils that would somewhat mimic pumpkin pie? I found some molds that look like pumpkins and I used a recipe that has pumpkin in it. I'm just not sure how to create that smell..I think orange, clove, nutmeg and cinnamon but I know they can be tricky for skin. I'm one of of those who like to stay with essential oils as my family prefers. I live in a hippy dippy town and "natural" is preferred, so when I do sell- not for awhile, I'll be able to use . I know that the EOs don't last as long, etc. so find it a challenge but for now I'd like to try. I've been making soap out of goat milk for the past two years since I have goats. I've never tried water. Thanks!

I’m pretty sure a basic pumpkin pie spice is : cinnamon, clove, allspice, nutmeg

im not sure I’d want those EOs close to my skin but you are on the right track for the blend. I’m pretty sure they all accelerate, so you’ll have to work fast and keep colors simple

@BattleGnome thank you! I tried the unscented recipe in the mold only using two colors - no designs. Today I’ll try the scents with it. I know orange eventually dissipates which I kinda want..but not totally... I have a lot to learn about how essential oils blend , last, etc. I’d like to come up with a few basic scents besides lavender and cedar wood lol. Patience is hard when making soap!

combination of essential oils that would somewhat mimic pumpkin pie?
PUMPKIN SPICE ESSENTIAL OIL BLENDS
https://www.lovingessentialoils.com/blogs/diy-recipes/pumpkin-spice-essential-oil-blends

I know that the EOs don't last as long, etc. so find it a challenge