Edit Button

Discussion in 'SoapmakingFriend.com Support Forum' started by SeRae, Feb 27, 2019.

Help Support Soapmaking Forum by donating:

  1. Feb 27, 2019 #1

    SeRae

    SeRae

    SeRae

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
    Hi,
    I've just recently started using the program and created a recipe earlier today. When I go back in to edit it, the edit button is not working.

    There is no error message or anything, nothing to show that it's doing anything behind the scenes. I click it and nothing happens.

    Thanks for your help with this! :)
     
  2. Mar 4, 2019 #2

    Angie

    Angie

    Angie

    Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    294
    Location:
    N. AL
    Can you edit it yet?
     
  3. Mar 4, 2019 #3

    SeRae

    SeRae

    SeRae

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
    No, I just checked it again.

    Also, how can I see just the recipes that I have saved?
     
  4. Mar 8, 2019 #4

    Angie

    Angie

    Angie

    Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    294
    Location:
    N. AL
    I'll see what I can find out for you or getting someone here who can help you with that.
     
  5. Mar 8, 2019 #5

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    131
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    Are you logged in? You have to be logged into see your recipes. Once you log in, you should see this:
    upload_2019-3-8_15-40-59.png

    then when you load the recipes, you can choose the saved recipe that you are looking for.
     
  6. Mar 8, 2019 #6

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    131
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    I don't see an "edit" button. You can change the recipe, and then go to the bottom and click "save" to save any changes or edits. Does that help?
     
  7. Mar 8, 2019 #7

    SeRae

    SeRae

    SeRae

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
    I figured this part out. Thank you!
     
  8. Mar 8, 2019 #8

    SeRae

    SeRae

    SeRae

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
    The edit button is in the recipe database. When I click the edit button on my own recipe (Lavender Bliss 2), I'm unable to edit it. I click the efit button and nothing happens. I just tried it again and got the same thing.
    Thank you!
     
  9. Mar 10, 2019 #9

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    131
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    I'm sorry to be so thick ended- I still don't "see" what you see. Can you give me a screenshot, or a link, or something so I can understand? It definitely needs to be fixed, if it's not doing anything when you click it!
     
  10. Mar 10, 2019 #10

    artemis

    artemis

    artemis

    Mostly Harmless

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,541
    Likes Received:
    2,129
    Location:
    Sol system, Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
    I think it's the little pencil next to the recipe name? If so, that is just for editing the recipe name, not the recipe itself. When you load a recipe, it is also open for editing.
     
  11. Mar 10, 2019 #11

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Yooper

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    131
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    Thank you for your patience- the developer found it, and knew what @SeRae meant and it's been fixed!

    I do see the little pencil for the recipe name (and I also that that was what was meant), but there is also an edit button on the recipe database part also (and I had never noticed it)-

    upload_2019-3-10_13-38-10.png
     
  12. Mar 10, 2019 #12

    artemis

    artemis

    artemis

    Mostly Harmless

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,541
    Likes Received:
    2,129
    Location:
    Sol system, Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
    Oh, that button! I forgot that was there in the database area. I guess I need to be playing with it more.
     
  13. Mar 11, 2019 #13

    SeRae

    SeRae

    SeRae

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
     

Share This Page