Ebru Technique Soap Challenge

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mazimazi

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

The registration for Soap Challenge is open. Will anyone else participate? This is my first ever soap challenge :) I am not super excited about the theme, I have absolutely no idea what design to make, but I am happy to at least try for the first time.

I thought maybe we could discuss our issues with the challenge here :)

Me! I am really excited about this one. I've already been researching Ebru art I would like to replicate. Tough choices!!!!

I would love to do an ebru challange, however I'm out of Cocoa butter & soap making will have to wait till I order some more, luckily I get paid wednesday, it will be more than a week before I get the cocoa butter though. Oh & I've never done a challange before so how much time is given in a challange to make the soap?

registration closes Monday the 8th. You have until Wednesday the 17th and submission opens. It remains open until Saturday the 20th when it closes and voting opens immediately. It remains open until Wednesday the 24th.

I'm in again. Been practicing and trying to sketch my idea out before I have a go at my contest one.

I would love to do an ebru challange, however I'm out of Cocoa butter & soap making will have to wait till I order some more, luckily I get paid wednesday, it will be more than a week before I get the cocoa butter though. Oh & I've never done a challange before so how much time is given in a challange to make the soap?
If not opposed to lard, an OO, Lard Coconut, sunflower / avocado, etc combo will give you a nice slow trace and is cheap to make. Adding in even 2% castor will change the trace quite a bit