Double feelings

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Putzii

Reaction score
Hi Team Experience,

I am only new to soaping and only made around 18 batches in total.
The thing is: every soap I made I can’t say I’m ever satisfied and it feels like I only have the exciting feeling when I actually soap & unmould. After that I don’t feel happy anymore with the outcome…although I’ve had a few good feedbacks I don’t seem to “feel” so satisfied. My husband says I always have something to criticise about my own soap.

Will this at some point get better?

It makes me feel a bit low sometimes. I also think it’s a lost sense of direction. Maybe need to create a signature or something. Don’t know what really. I’m intending to make it a selling thing next to nursing but at this rate I cant say I’m happy with any result.
You guys are experienced.
How did/ do you guys deal with that feeling if you had it.

I know:
A lot of 😢 boohoo here, sorry about that. just had to ask how you felt in the beginning.

Cheers🪬

Last edited:
The designs I guess. No signature feel. I really hope that comes. Its a creativity thing I guess. I also wonder if I’m not creative enough. I have ONE soap that I like that I’ve made. Only one. The rest I don’t like. I ❤️ the feeling and excitement that comes with it but I can’t stand the disappointment when I see its not good enough. And I’m reading and trying to learn so much. Am repeating things to learn but I’m never ever happy with the outcome. Sounds like I’m a monster isn’t it? 🤣🤣

Have you ever had this feeling?

Am not really with other things but with this it just hurts❤️‍🩹

It's way, way too early to expect a signature look or scent or identity. Soaping isn't something with that fast a turnaround in skill level, let alone creativity.