Crazy Bubbly Soap Recipe- critique needed

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sweet-Suds

Reaction score
I'm a newbie to soap recipe design and I've been trying to make my first recipe. I made a post a couple of months back asking for feedback on my original recipe and I revised it and now I think I’ve finally made a perfect recipe.( also I plan on using sugar to make the soap bubblier) I kept everyone's comments in mind and I'm ready to receive some new critique! Note: I'm set on making a vegan soap that's extremely bubbly and can take well to detailed molds. This is what I’ve come up with.

Attachments

• ACF799B3-88D5-4C11-9AC2-DEBC7BEC00C2.jpeg
    ACF799B3-88D5-4C11-9AC2-DEBC7BEC00C2.jpeg
    377.4 KB · Views: 0
HI there! I see your recipe has both babassu and coconut. Did you know that those two oils behave almost identically in soap? Rather than spending their hard-earned $$ on expensive babassu oil, most soapers use just CO instead, to save money.

Also, "avocado butter" is typically a pricey combination of avocado oil and hydrogenated vegetable oil(s). Instead, have you considered using shea butter or cocoa butter, or both? Those will bring some hardness, longevity, and conditioning to your recipe, while still keeping it vegan. If you are worried about the shea or cocoa butter dampening your bubbles, I wouldn't worry about that as long as you keep each at 10% or so.