Adding goat milk to soap

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey everyone! This is my first post on the forum and I’m still learning how the forum works. I have a question!

I have been making cold process soap for 4 years on and off. I’m no pro, but love it!

I recently got a milk goat and want to make soap. I tried using almond milk when I first started making soaps and burned it both tries(tried with ice cubes of milk)
Any tips on best implementing the milk into the soap?

can y’all see a difference in the end product when milk is added? Wondering if it really adds benefits or if it just looks good to buyers?

Hey everyone! This is my first post on the forum and I’m still learning how the forum works. I have a question!

I have been making cold process soap for 4 years on and off. I’m no pro, but love it!

I recently got a milk goat and want to make soap. I tried using almond milk when I first started making soaps and burned it both tries(tried with ice cubes of milk)

can y’all see a difference in the end product when milk is added? Wondering if it really adds benefits or if it just looks good to buyers?

LOL, I've been washing my hands. A LOT.

I recently started using some really, really ugly failed goat milks soap (technically okay, just fantastically unattractive).

Can confirm that for me, goat milk soap vs. non goat milk soap is a difference in terms of moisturizing. I don't have to constantly lotion my hands when I'm using the goat milk soap.

Trying goat milk soap again is now on my list of soapy things to do. It's a long list.