4 hrs @ Vaseline stage

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vuladams

Reaction score
So I know my liquid soap paste should have gone through all these stages and it's kinda just been stuck in the thick Vaseline stage... Is this normal? I'm on the 4th hour at high in my crock pot, stirring every 15 mins. I can't really use my stick blender anymore so now I'm hand stirring. ImageUploadedBySoap Making1397161563.959548.jpg
Here's what it currently looks like. How much longer do I need to keep stirring? Maybe another 1-2 hours?

Okay, so it's been cooking for a total of 8.5 hours now and looks like this:ImageUploadedBySoap Making1397176898.774007.jpg

This is only my second batch of LS, as I've been making CP soap for about 6 years and wanted to learn this. I'm still learning what it "should" look like, so any and all help is greatly appreciated!!! Thank you so much!

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySoap Making1397176882.500800.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySoap Making1397176882.500800.jpg
    40.3 KB · Views: 136
Last edited:
Oh, the white foam are the bubbles from me stirring it.

Last edited:
Test it to see if if it makes clear soap. Sometime the paste stays cloudy even when it's fully cooked.

ImageUploadedBySoap Making1397177087.720828.jpg
This doesn't look "clear" to me... The white is bubbles... But the yellow part is still really opaque... What do you think?