New from Oklahoma

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi Folks! I've been making my own honey and oil extractions for a few years now and have recently started CP soaping. I've learned the hard way that Castor Oil isn't intended to be used at 22%, lol. I've also learned the differences between freezing goat milk and using it a fridge temp for lye solution - fascinating results on both sides. I'm here because my Google research often leads me to this forum. I've recently launched a seller account on Etsy for distant friends and family who have been asking me to do so for a while now. It's not fancy, I just use it as a space for special concoctions my people ask me to make for them. Anyway, thank you for existing! This forum is a priceless resource, and I am very grateful to be a supporting member.

Welcome.gif

I've learned the hard way that Castor Oil isn't intended to be used at 22%, lol.
Smack Laugh.gif
TIP: 5% is the recommended amount for most CP formulas. It's a good thing. :thumbs:
I've also learned the differences between freezing goat milk and using it a fridge temp for lye solution - fascinating results on both sides.
:thumbs: :thumbs:
special concoctions
Hmm. 🤔 Very interesting. Do tell more when you have time. Inquiring minds want to know. Please?

ADVICE TO NEWBIES

A fun read for when you have time.
https://www.soapmakingforum.com/thr...ou-give-to-your-beginning-soaping-self.62916/
HAPPY SOAPING! :computerbath:

OMG you have questions! :D