My first church craft fair.

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

elmtree

Reaction score
Help! I've been making bath products for a few years but only started soaps this past summer. My friend put my name in for the craft fair at her church thinking I'd be thrilled... Soooo I decided well why not lol. There is one soaper who does goats milk soaps and that's it for body products. I guess they get about 600 people that come through. I have been using some tried and true oil combos as far as soap goes with my own color, fragrance and swirl techniques. People love it and it gets rave reviews. I use quite a few specialty oils in my body products though and would like to emphasize that (lotions, creams, scrubs, bath melts). So my biggest question is what do I need as far as displays, banners, brochures?? This is in five weeks. I already ordered the square for cc purchases.

Sent from my iPhone using Soap Making

I'm of the philosophy to keep it simple. I made the mistake at my first show of making signs for each soap touting the awesomeness of my ingredients. It was too much clutter on my table and left customers confused about what I was selling. Only 2 people read even a single sign. I would suggest saving the skin benefits for talking points.

Sent from my XT907 using Soap Making mobile app

Thanks, second impression. I do tend to overdo everything lol. That's a great point!

Sent from my iPhone using Soap Making