Introduction

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sephera

Reaction score
Hi All

I just thought I might introduce myself. I have been posting here for 2 years sporadically. I am female from Sydney, Australia. I have been making soap for personal use as a form of therapy for myself and due to dry and sensitive skin. I normally work in the IT industry. I was wondering if it's possible make a living from soap making and crafting.

I am interested in using oils and other natural products on my skin. I don't buy off the counter skin care at all. Only the occasional cleanser. I have been using Bronner's as a cleanser on my face. But would like to start making my own liquid soap softer version. I have used hard soap on my face but it seems to contaminate and give me rashes. My skin is ultra sensitive and I think I can only use Oils and butters and sterile stuff.

Last edited:
Hi All

I just thought I might introduce myself. I have been posting here for 2 years sporadically. I am female from Sydney, Australia. I have been making soap for personal use as a form of therapy for myself and due to dry and sensitive skin. I normally work in the IT industry. I was wondering if it's possible make a living from soap making and crafting.
QUOTE]

In this economic climate in Sydney I'd suggest to you to stay in the IT industry. Making a living from soap making and crafting is very hard and you don't get the return you would need to survive. Keep making soap for yourself and enjoy the process.