Which Diffuser does everyone recommend?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hannahg

Reaction score
So I am just getting into Essential Oils and I am loving some of the stuff that I am learning. I recently purchased a book that has what seems to be a lot of great blends for Anxiety, which is why I am starting to use them. My mom is very into natural remedies and recommended that I get a diffuser, but before I do I'm wondering what kind of diffuser everyone else recommends? I was also wondering if there are any issues with diffusing oils around cats? I'm currently looking to choose one of these https://www.healthwatchlist.com/best-essential-oil-diffusers/

Sorry I know this is a lot of questions but I would really appreciate everyones input and this is the only forum that I could find on Essential Oils.

Hannah :)

I don't use the kind of diffuser you've listed above, but I do use a candle diffuser that doesn't use electricity or have any moving parts, but does the same thing. I've included a pic below. It has a bowl that holds water, and you can add a few drops of EO to the water, which is heated by a tea light candle below it. The water warms, evaporates, diffusing into the room. Simple, no parts to wear out or replace. Not sure if it's anything you might be interested in, but I thought I'd throw it out there. I use it for the last drops of FO so that nothing gets wasted. :)

diffuser.jpg

Hi Hannah I have the exact diffusor navigator has. Years ago I used to have a mister type thing that diffused the oils with water into the air via a glass shaped thingy, but it broke and was loud so I bought the one above. Theses days I am in the market for a new diffuser and have one in my wish list on amazon, as the technology has gotten better than what I originally bought years ago.

I have this one in my wish list