Re-Introduction

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MullersLaneFarm

Reaction score
It's been years (literally) since I've been on SMF so I thought a re-introduction might be in order. What a relief to recognize some screen names!

I've been soaping since 1999, exclusively milk bar soaps since 2002 using raw Jersey milk at a 33% lye saturation.

This year I want to try my hand (again) at Liquid Soap. When I did it years ago, I wasn't pleased with the process. I see there have been advances to the method. I'm looking into Cold Process LS.

I'm retired and homestead with my husband. We raise the vast majority of our food ... all our meat, 85%-90% of our vegetables, fruits, herbs & seasonings (plus eggs & honey). We no longer keep a milk cow since the children are grown and gone (and we are NOT goat folks!)

Besides making soap I am a fiber artist ... meaning I spin my own yarns then weave, knit or crochet.

I hope to stop in quite regularly this winter ... FB is making me crazy!!!

Welcome back! It's good to see you again! :wave:

MullersLaneFarm said:
I hope to stop in quite regularly this winter ... FB is making me crazy!!!

You're in good company here- FB soapmaking groups have become the bane of many of our members. lol

IrishLass :)

Hiya Cyndi! Funny thing... I bookmarked your natural colorant page long ago http://www.mullerslanefarm.com/soapcolors.html

...and I was over there the other day and wondered if you were still making soap! ...and how you were doing? I guess I got my answer... here you are! You may not remember me... it's been so looooong. Happy to reconnect after all this time.
Welcome.gif