Are you obsessed with soap making?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

divinegoddessoaps17

Reaction score
Wow.......I just realized that I am obsessed with soap making! CP. Can't get enough - always searching for new recipes, new fragrances. Oh......what can I make next! Right now, I'm making about 4 - 5 batches a week (getting ready for fall festival season). I have about 6-7 new recipes and flavors that I still need to make AND I'm still looking for more! I'm obsessed! LOL Are you?

I'll admit I'm addicted.
My day job is a horticulturist and at this time of year things are starting to slow down after almost 5 months of minimal soap making.
There's a batch of melt and pour in molds on the stove as we speak. I set everything up before I go to work so when I get home all I have to do is power up the thermostatic hot plate. This way I can get a pour at night and a pour before I go to work in the am. Expensive molds so I didn't buy a lot of them.
And then there's the cp soaps that I am selling locally.Sales are slow but all of a sudden I'm low on 3 of the recipes. How did this happen? Geez, I have to restock? And then theres the 6 different formulations of shave soap.Haven't used one I didn't like.
And the fragrance stash. No comment.

Totally obsessed.
I'm at 3 batches of cp a week. I don't sell and I'm single with no kids, so you can imagine how much I give away. But I love opening my door and smelling all the wonderful scents. I love acting the "mad scientist" and seeing how new colors, infusions, and scents turn out in my creations. And I love surfing the web for inspirations and who has what on sale. If I'm not at work, I'm thinking about what soap will be next. And, I love reading this forum.:)