Label Printing

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dTaggart

Reaction score
I have found a few companies that print labels and have found paper to print from my Deskject 2540 series. I am new to lotion and liquid soap making and would like to know what is the norm? Where do you print from? Do you like it? Pros and Cons.

Because I do not always make my products the same even lotions I print my own on Avery 2x4 weatherproof labels. For our flagship lotion that we have made forever and never change ingredients we have the labels printed from Print Runner. If there is ever a problem with your labels they are great at replacing them

I am like cmzaha, I print my own on weatherproof paper from Labelsonline.com, I also use their software Maestro designer to design them

Waterproof labels are great. I've put recycled empty containers with labels on them in the Dishwasher and they come out looking like new.

I buy Inkjet Waterproof Labels from Elements Bath & Body in CO I'm a hobbyist so I Like the convenience of buying 26 sheets at a time, more or less, as needed. I like the full 8.5" X 11" sheets best because I can shape labels to my liking.

https://www.elementsbathandbody.com/Inkjet-Waterproof-Labels/

I like the Maestro tool also, but I don't print enough at one time, so my free access always runs out, and I have to pay the $6.95 for a month, and get everything done I think I might need.
I also like Avery, I wish I could get my Labels Online labels to fit an Avery template...that would be the best option for me.
I use the weatherproof labels as well.

The Print Shop