Homemade coffee butter

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

seven

Reaction score
since buying the real thing is too **** expensive for me, and since i have some lipidthix lying around..

first, i infused some coconut oil with coffee. hot infusion during 3 days (on and off). strained a few times. 25% lipidthix. was thinking of adding some shea into it to make it a bit thicker.

smells amazing! can't wait to make some body butter with this thing..

coffee butter.jpg

thanks guys!

this is my first time with coffee butter as well. i've tried putting some directly on my skin and it felt great. not as heavy as shea, which is just what i like. i'm thinking of making some scrubs and body butter from this.. maybe a tiny batch of bar soap if i have some left.

btw, if you don't have lipidthix/vegethix, you can also use hard butters like cocoa or shea. the intention is only to make the consistency thicker (butter like), so it's pretty easy. i whipped it 2 times.

thanks guys!

this is my first time with coffee butter as well. i've tried putting some directly on my skin and it felt great. not as heavy as shea, which is just what i like. i'm thinking of making some scrubs and body butter from this.. maybe a tiny batch of bar soap if i have some left.

btw, if you don't have lipidthix/vegethix, you can also use hard butters like cocoa or shea. the intention is only to make the consistency thicker (butter like), so it's pretty easy. i whipped it 2 times.

Thank you for the tip! :clap:

It shall not be long... :twisted:

Thank you for the tip! :clap:

It shall not be long... :twisted:

LOL

first, i infused some coconut oil with coffee. hot infusion during 3 days (on and off). strained a few times. 25% lipidthix. was thinking of adding some shea into it to make it a bit thicker.

smells amazing! can't wait to make some body butter with this thing..