Help

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glori

Reaction score
How about this proportions?
½ cup filtered water
¼ cup castile soap
2 tbsp. almond oil
1 level tsp. guar gum
15 drops of essential oil like lavender, lemongrass, lemon or orange (or any other scent you love). Found from an online site (http://www.dispenser.com/blog/organizedbath/diy-making-your-own-hand-soap/).

I am also new to soap making. I refer google and youtube for getting ideas and this is my first project. Can I go with this?

How about this proportions?
½ cup filtered water
¼ cup castile soap
2 tbsp. almond oil
1 level tsp. guar gum
15 drops of essential oil like lavender, lemongrass, lemon or orange (or any other scent you love). Found from an online site (http://www.dispenser.com/blog/organizedbath/diy-making-your-own-hand-soap/).

I am also new to soap making. I refer google and youtube for getting ideas and this is my first project. Can I go with this?

Glori, I would make a new thread to talk about your issue rather than side-track this one, especially as the recipes/goals are very different.

What is your goal here? I have never made a "recipe" like this - it looks like basically it is a rebatch with some weird additives - what is guar gum bringing to the soap?

Do you want to make soap from scratch, or do you just want to experiment with colors, scents and additives? Nothing wrong with either, but you will get VERY different advice!

It looks like the goal is a liquid hand soap, based on the link in her initial post.