How is this website?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chriss880

Reaction score
Hello all. I am new to soap making and I would like to do it as a small business and a hobby. I would like you to see how it is and please feel free to make suggestions. Www.sarigianissoaps.com[/url]

Welllp. Honestly. Could use a little work. I found some typos on some of your descriptions. You also might thinking about having soaps or at least pictures of soaps on your main page because if I can't immediately find what I am looking for, I tend to get distracted/frustrated and leave.

Also the pictures could be bigger/more staged. Brighter.

You're also not listing the ingredients, at least not anywhere that I can easily find...

Also, all of your testimonials are from "anonymous." That seems strange.

Plus I don't think you are allowed to say things like this:

"Coffee Soap

Yes you read it right, its coffee soap. It may give you caffeine through your skin i don't know. but it smells good. we use kona coffee for this soap. "

or this:

"Oatmeal soap

This is a very moisturizing, and good for sensitive faces. This is even good if you hvae poison ivy, becasue of the oatmeal. This is a new soap."

Okay, well, those are my first impressions. Best of luck to you!

Well, I agree that it needs to be polished up. The soaps are very pretty!

I'm a little confused though. Here you say you are new to soapmaking, but on your website you say you have been making them since 2009? If you are new to soapmaking you really shouldn't be trying to sell until you have thoroughly tested them out. Do you have insurance? Are you licensed?