HP recipe. My daughter has eczema.

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

onetopmom

Reaction score
I have been looking and trying to work up a recipe on Soap Calc. for a Hot Process recipe for my daughter, who has eczema. She is 19 and (knows everything!) Can anyone help me. I am very new at soap making. HELP!

Thank You everyone! Jill :D

Jill, I hope you have the basics down for cp soap and have read up on how to hot process. I use an old crockpot to cook my soap.

I made this cp recipe for my neice. It is very expensive though. You can hot process it and add the e.o. s after the cook.
All ingredients must be weighed.
Avocado 3 oz
Olive 2 oz
Palm 3.2 oz
Shea Butter 2.3 oz
Fractionated Coconut 2 oz
Castor 1.5 oz
Tamanu 3 oz
Vit E few drops

Sodium Hydroxide 2.28 oz
Distilled Water 4.66 oz
Aloe Vera Juice 1 oz
Calendula Extract .8 oz

Bergamot E.O. .16 oz
Lavender E.O. . 6 oz
German Chamomile .01 oz
Oatmeal, ground very fine .5 oz

Dissolve Sodium Hydroxide in distilled water and stir until dissolved. Melt shea butter & palm oil, and add to other oils and Vit. E., blend together well. Add e.o. blend, aloe juice and calendula extract to oils and blend well.
Add lye water to oil mixture and stick blend to light trace. Add finely ground oatmeal to soap mixture and stir well to incorporate. Pour soap into prepared molds.

In order to hot process this, you would need to proceed as for cp soap above, but wait until after the soap has cooked and then add the e.o. blend.

Last edited:
I have done 100% OO soap with goat milk as liquid for eczema/psoriasis sufferers. Calendula leaves infused in the olive oil. No scent.

Also pine tar soap with pine tar as 20% of soaping oils (it's not a oil, obviously, but it has a SAP value). Also unscented.