Craft Fairs and Soap Sales...

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
*SUCK* big time this year. I largest 2 weekend 5 day craft fair which I have been doing for 5 yrs started on Black Friday. Downside was the manager brought in 4 new soapmakers besides the 2 of us that are usually there, and both of us normally do very well and have become market friends. About the only sales she had yesterday were some I send to her booth because I did not have what the customer was looking for and I knew she did. Bet I did not sell over 10 bars of soap of no lotions. Oh yes we had a new vendor selling lotions that cure eczema, psorisis, dry cracked skin, etc etc etc. I sold no lotion and I usually sell lots of lotion in this market. It it was not for my hubbys horseshoe art and my daughter's Fairy houses I would have bombed big time. :sad:

So sorry it sucked Carolyn. I've been pretty lucky this year. I've done well at my last two shows. I have my final one 2 days this Friday and Saturday and hoping for the best. Hope things pick up if you have anymore this year.

So sorry it sucked Carolyn. I've been pretty lucky this year. I've done well at my last two shows. I have my final one 2 days this Friday and Saturday and hoping for the best. Hope things pick up if you have anymore this year.
Thankyou, here's hoping you a fantastic weekend next week. Around here the promotors cannot find quality vendors and are filling up with all the new soapmakers that think they can make a killing at selling their fantastic soap! I am calling the promotor today about getting down this womans signage, maybe I will get a chance to sell my lotions and balms again