How Many Bodywork Professionals do we have??

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IanT

Freemason, Maker, Father, Mover & Shaker
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Just noticing that we have an increased number of bodyworkers on the forum lately... which is awesome!!

Healers, Skin Care, Hair Care, Holistic Doctors, etc...

I am a Licensed Massage Therapist, and seriously thinking about pursuing Acupuncture in the near future. (among the million other things Im interested in... lol)

I have been in the field for about 7 years now... it keeps me from making soap lol

I'm a licensed esthetician but I'm still looking for a job. The only experience I've had is clients from school, family and friends.

This is why I've had so much time to work on making my own products. :wink:

Although, cross your fingers...I just applied for a position and I'm hoping I'll get it.

I'd love to get aromatherapy training but there's nothing around here. :cry:

I've been looking at the online courses but I'm not sure which is best. It doesn't matter too much right now since I don't have the money to pay for one. :lol:

:) I love the bodywork field :) It is awesome :)

Im glad to see that we have a growing community of bodyworkers (and people interested in bodywork) on the forum!! :)

I have some dvd's worth copying. I can go through them when I get a chance. I wonder what shipping is for just a slim case?

P.S. oh wait - that's against copyright law, isn't it....... hmm, I guess I should say nvm then ;-) lol

Bigmoose said:
My wife is a medical massage therapist. I love being her test subject.

Bruce

LOL I have been trying to show my girl "the ropes" .... Im always up for an opp to be a guinea pig!! :)

lol you are veeery lucky, I my girl was a massage therapist too lol... that would be sweeeeet.... but shes awesome anyway :)