Fun with Charcoal

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

diamondkitten

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am a complete newb, I've only made 6 batches of CP soap, a few bath bombs and my favorite thing EVER, homemade body butter.

I got a big jar of activated charcoal and went a bit bananas with some of my soaps.

The blue/black is scented with Cucumber Melon and Pine Tree, The brown/black stripe is scented with Mocha, (Both of these soaps use cocoa and shea butter) the half and half black/brown bar is a face soap, with Brazilian Gold Clay and Vitamin E.

The non-black soap was just my first attempt at a checkerboard. It's BBW Mango Mandarin. It's soy/coconut/castor oil.

20170411_174103.jpg

20170409_083738.jpg

20170424_165820.jpg

20170430_135051.jpg

I like the checkerboard soap. Looks fun!

On a side note, why not introduce yourself in the Introduction Forum?

Good Call! I just did. I think I completely skipped over that forum. I've been lurking for a few weeks.

It's fun to experiment, isn't it?!

They are all great soaps, and I have to say, I keep staring at the top black/blue one and they make me feel like I'm standing in a cliff side cave, staring out into vibrant blue Mediterranean Sea waters on a beautifully sunny day. It's a nice daydream of wishful thinking as to where I would rather be right now! :)

That's a great image! I like to think of a cool mountain top spring when I look at them, because of the mountain-ee fresh scent!