Soap Oils - Canadian member needs help

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bellaboo

Reaction score
Hi everyone, my names Margaret.
I am very very new to soap making and the more I see videos on YouTube I am hooked. I made a melt and pour soap a few weeks ago just to see if I was capable and hey what do ya know it turned out great. My friends and family loved the soap and so did I. The problem is I live in St. John's Newfoundland Canada so I am limited to buying soap supplies such as oils and fragrances. I've looked on line but i'm not having very much luck. I don't generally buy on line and would if I can buy from stores that I can see what I am buying before I buy it, i'm just an old fashion girl lolll!!! If you know of any places here in St. John's where I can buy any or all supplies for soap making I would very much appreciate your input. Take care, happy bubbles and soap making ....Margaret :)

welcome margaret! Don't think I can help. but have seen alot of people from canada on here. I would maybe rephrase your title to get people from your area attention. Don't give up I'm sure someone on here can help you.

Margaret -

Welcome to the forum! I'm moving your post to the shopping recommendations forum. I think more people will see it there. :D

Thank you so much I appreciate your fast response Hazel and Janie.
I know most provinces of Canada sell all products for making soap But alas, poor Newfoundland is a wee bit behind with most things, I just hope under this beautiful Newfoundland rockie Island I find some Lye SOMEWHERE loll...Thank you again for your warm welcome and help ..Take care Margaret :) x

Lye mission