Hello!!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KellySoapCo

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

My name is Kelly a 20 year old soaper from Arizona. I have been soaping on and off for three years now and recently fell into the hobby full throttle. I am working very hard to try and establish soap as my primary form of income as I finish my business degree at college.

I have made some youtube videos in the past here and there, but now I am sticking to a strict once a week schedule! If you are interested, please check out my channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCsZXaP9oPJfhaYxKVPiKnA?view_as=subscriber

I'm excited to be a part of a whole forum of like-minded individuals who love soap as much as I do! My family just doesn't understand the obsession LOL!

Thank you for taking time to read my little introduction :) :bunny:

Hi and Welcome to our little soaping corner of the Web , Happy to have you here with us. And yes , the obsession is very much real , but it's healthy , clean , and refreshing so enjoy .

Welcome to the forum. I enjoyed your video. Are you mixing your lye and water in a glass jar? That can cause injuries as glass can get brittle and break.

Welcome to the forum. I enjoyed your video. Are you mixing your lye and water in a glass jar? That can cause injuries as glass can get brittle and break.

Yes I have made my lye water for the last couple years in mason jars but just this week learned about the potential for it to shatter. I have ordered a stainless steel pitcher to mix it in from now on. Thanks for worrying about me!! I was surprised when I learned glass wasn't safe

Welcome.gif

hey and welcome! ;) Glad lsg checked your video, because my tapatalk on android can't seem to watch your video now. It's a broken link for me. :(

Hi Kelly- nice to have you aboard! I liked your planing video :)