Good news...and bad

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

navigator9

Reaction score
Good news first...Scout continues to be nothing but a joy, every single day. Not a day goes by that he doesn't do something to completely crack me up, he's such a funny little guy. Now that it's getting a bit warmer, we've gone "walking", which really doesn't involve as much walking as it does sniffing everything along the way, two steps, stop to sniff, five steps, something else to sniff. The world is so full of smelly things that need to be investigated! Learning tricks is a challenge. He's very good at "sit", but is so excited at the prospect of a treat, that he wiggles and squirms out of position. And "give me five" turns into ten as he jumps up and offers both paws. He's just so cute that I end up giving him the treat no matter what, because he tries so hard. I'm a terrible teacher! And I promised him when I got him that even though he's a tiny dog, I wouldn't dress him in any cutesy outfits. He is a guy, after all. So he has parkas, sweaters, a camo jacket, and below is a pic of him in his rainbow skulls T-shirt, looking studly. I love this dog!!!